My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday May 7, 2005 May 7, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 8:05 pm

Time for an update I suppose.  I’m simply too tired to get to the computer lately.  Or maybe a more truthful statement is I’m too tired to put the thought into what to blog.

Seth is a great sleeper – except at night.  Chip and I aren’t sure how we’re going to make it!  Seth is having some eating difficulties which prevent me from just being able to bring him to bed with us and nurse him back to sleep.  Not to mention he still has his days and nights a bit mixed up.  He’s been sleeping for quite a while right now, so I’m hoping that will mean he’ll be up this evening more and maybe sleep a bit better tonight.  I think I’ve gotten about 8 hours of sleep total since my first night home from the hospital.  And I think it’s possible Chip may have gotten even less!

But the lack of sleep is a minimal complaint.  The joy we have in our lives that this little guy has brought is just beyond compare.  We are all sooo in love.  The kids just can’t get over it all and Noah is a VERY protective big brother.  They are all great at helping with the baby and Noah’s favorite thing to do is help give Seth his pacifier.  He takes it VERY seriously! ROFL!  I’ll have to try and get a picture.  I just heard Noah say from the other room, “Seth is *my* baby! ROFL!  Like I said, we’re all in love.

 

Leave a Reply

