My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday May 12, 2005 May 12, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:21 am

How about some more pictures of my little man? 

This one was taken when he was 3 days old…

This one was taken today (9 days old)…

Isn’t he just the sweetest thing?  We are all so totally in love!  Kait hasn’t even really gone outside to play the last two days because “I just miss him so much when I’m gone.”  She is constantly bringing her friends to the door and asking if they can come inside and see him.  She just can’t get enough of her baby brother.

My mom and sister came down today to meet Seth.  The boy got really spoiled even though he slept through most of it.  They held him the entire 3 hours they were here. It was a nice visit and they are really looking forward to us coming up there early next month – which I’m looking forward to as well.  Right now we are thinking that we’ll spend a few nights in WI at my Gram’s and then we’ll drive up to the Twin Cities possibly (or Wisconsin Dells) for two nights and meet up with Chip’s aunt who will be bringing his grandma back part way after her week long trip up north.  We’ve got friends and family in the Eau Claire/Twin Cities area that we’re really like to see and we haven’t been up that way in a couple years.

My house is finally starting to come into some semblance of order again.  After some marathon cleaning by myself and the kids today, you can walk through the living room and dining room without tripping on anything (well, except for the myriad of new toys that my mom brought with her from my Gram today).  Tomorrow my goal is to get the laundry all washed and folded and off the dining room table and upstairs into the dressers.  Well, at least all washed and folded.

It’s time for bed.  Seth has been fed (which improves just a little bit every day), diapered and he’s going to sleep on daddy’s lap.  Think I’ll go up now and turn in early so I can get as much sleep as possible.  The only downside to exclusively breastfeeding is that daddy can’t get up in the middle of the night with the baby.  But it’s a small price to pay for the health of my child.

 

2 Responses to “Thursday May 12, 2005”

  1. toogirls Says:

    Rebekah! He is adorable! That so gives me baby fever!

    Would you have one for me now? 😉 JUST KIDDING! No throwing things at me!

  2. kapusta05 Says:

    Very adorable!! DS is only 9 months old, but that seems like ages ago. I know you know, but they grow up too fast!!


Leave a Reply

