My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday May 12, 2005 May 12, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 5:37 pm

Seth has reached some milestones since just yesterday – first, he’s now nursing without me needing to cup feed him.  Daddy did give him some by cup so I could get some sleep this morning, but from me he is strictly nursing!  PRAISE THE LORD!!!  Second – that yucky umbilical cord stump fell off today.  Well, actually Chip pulled it off.  He thought he had hold of the snap on the bottom of the onesie and I’m not certain on what happened, but the yucky belly button mess is done with.  We’re going out later today to buy an infant bathtub so we can give him his first real bath once the kids are in bed.  I think we’re going to buy him a cute little bathrobe to go with it as well.  I’ll use any excuse to get to Target, won’t I? ROFL!

I’m actually having a rather quiet afternoon.  I can hardly believe it’s already 4:30!  Noah and Seth are both sleeping soundly and I’m about to go get in the shower.  Chip went to work this afternoon and the older kids are playing outside with neighborhood kids.  I had forgotten how quiet things get around here when the other kids are around and mine want to be outside all day.

 

Leave a Reply

