My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Friday May 13, 2005 May 13, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:30 am

I picked up my new glasses today and oh my! What a difference they make!  I broke my glasses about 6 months ago at a place where they couldn’t be repaired.  I managed to superglue them back together until two days before I went into the hospital to have Seth.  They broke and I was trying to reglue them and ended up with superglue on my finger and got it smack in the middle of one of my lenses so they were just garbage after that.  So that means that I’ve been putting my contacts in anytime that I have to be up – which is NOT fun when you’re getting up in the middle of the night with a newborn.  Not to mention that my contacts threaten to make my head explode when I have a migrane – which I’ve had quite a few of lately since my hormones are all screwed up and we’ve had some pretty wild spring storms.  I told Chip that I may not even put my contacts in at all tomorrow!  LOL!

We’re putting Seth’s first real tub bath off until tomorrow.  He’s got a bit of a sore on his belly button right now (like when you rip off a scab) so we want to give it time to scab over first.  We got him the cutest little ducky tub tonight.  It’s just a regular infant tub, but then it has a ducky sling for him to lay on until he’s big enough to really lay directly in the water.

Tomorrow we have errands to run.  We’re going to take a load of trash from our garage (washing machine, old mattress, old couch, etc…) to Grannys because Saturday is clean & green in Pana.  Then we have to go up to Sam’s Club to get stuff for our women’s brunch on Saturday and I want to run to Target to pick up a few things (aren’t I pathetic?  But we only made it as far as Walmart tonight).  We have to go to the bank to deposit a check from a funeral Chip did earlier this week and hopefully we’ll get it all done and be home before dinnertime.

The little guy is just about asleep, so time to head up to bed.

 

Leave a Reply

