My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday May 18, 2005 May 18, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 2:28 pm

After two nights of Seth sleeping through the night for 8-9 hours, he decided last night was the night to be up and party!  I realize he’s in the middle of his first growth spurt, but oh my goodness am I tired today!  We were up with him until 1am and then I had to get some sleep.  Chip stayed up with him until 2:30 and then finally came to get me because Seth needed to eat again.  I was up until 4am.  Then he was back up to eat again at 7am and I stayed up until 9am when I finally had to get Chip up because I couldn’t keep my eyes open and the boy simply would NOT go to sleep.  I slept until Chip woke me at 10:30 so Seth could eat again.  MOOOOO!!!!  I feel like all I do is produce milk anymore.  He’s in bed again and I’m sooo tempted to go take a nap, but know if I did that he’d be up 10 minutes after I fell asleep.  Of course since I’m not laying down to nap, that means it will be 2 HOURS before he wakes up.

Otherwise, things are starting to get back into a little bit of a schedule around here.  Chip’s been able to get to his office every day and my house is sort of staying clean.  I’ve got a TON of laundry to fold and put away that will hopefully get done today.  And I’ve got some major cleaning that needs doing since we have people coming this weekend for dinner on Sunday.  A couple more Dr. Peppers and maybe I’ll feel like getting it done.

I’ve got a great picture of Kait all snuggled up with Seth that I’m going to try and get on to post later today or at least by the end of the week.  I’ll try and get some shots of the boys as well since it’s been a while since I posted any pics of them.

 

Leave a Reply

