My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday May 19, 2005 May 19, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 2:14 pm

Tomorrow! Tomorrow!  I’ll love you…

Oh wait – wrong movie! LOL!  I got a bit carried away with my singing there for a minute.  Funniest thing about it is that I never even liked the movie “Annie” because people used to say that I looked like little orphan Annie when I was a kid.  Anyhoo…

We’re going tomorrow night to see Star Wars III – Revenge of the Sith.  I can hardly wait.  We are such huge Star Wars fans in this house.  The kids have been turning everything they can find into a lightsaber lately and they’ve got the neighborhood kids running around outside with “blasters” and playing a neighborhood wide game of Star Wars.  Even Noah has been getting in on the action and running around shooting anything that moves.

I’ve got some MAJOR cleaning to get done today.  We’re babysitting for friends tonight while the go see the movie but that means that I’ve got to do some BIG TIME cleaning.  Which is probably all for the best anyway since we’ve got people coming on Sunday evening for dinner.  At least I got a good nights sleep last night.  Seth went down at midnight and didn’t get up again until 7am.  He was back in bed by 8:30 and so was I.  I finally woke up becasue he was making noises at about 11am and he was up 30 minutes later.  LOL – anyone realize that I hate cleaning so much that I even change the subject while I’m blogging about it?  Procrastination should be my middle name when the topic comes up.

Time to go get myself some lunch and get busy around the house.  If I’m not back in the next couple of days, send out a search party.  I’ll be the one buried under the avalanche of laundry that’s invaded my dining room!

 

One Response to “Thursday May 19, 2005”

  1. ROFL, ok I was thinking I got away from the “poop” look on my xanga….I guess its been too long since I’ve had a newborn.  I am off to do some laundry myself!  *cheers*


Leave a Reply

