My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday May 21, 2005 May 21, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:36 pm

I am SOOOO tired!  We made it to see Star Wars last night and were so happy because Seth slept through the entire movie.  However, once we got home he decided it was time to wake up and was up ALL night!  I finally fed him one last time at 1am and went to bed.  At 4, Chip was still up with him and he needed to eat again so I got up.  At 6am, he finally gave up and went to sleep.  Did I mention we had to be up at 7:30 to get ready for t-ball this morning?!  He’s sleeping in his carseat at night still (he just sleeps better there) so all we had to do was buckle the straps and head off without waking him.  He woke up about the time we got home.  Chip did let me take a nap this afternoon, but it really wasn’t much help.

I’m actually so tired that I fell asleep while I was walking tonight.  I had gone downstairs to get the kids their jammies and I remember walking across the basement towards the dryer and my eyes being really heavy.  The next thing I knew, I was hitting the floor.  Now THAT’S tired!  I’m just hoping he sleeps tonight.  Chip can’t stay up with him all night because of church tomorrow morning, so that means if Seth doesn’t sleep then neither do I.  *sigh*  I saw a coffee mug today that said, “Having a baby is a true test of just how little sleep a person actually needs.”  I think I actually shouted AMEN! ROFL!

 

2 Responses to “Saturday May 21, 2005”

  1. thanks for the reminder to enjoy my sleep while I can get it. . . well except for those constant pregnant lady potty trips I take in the night.

  2. TIFF25 Says:

    Cool how was Star Wars?


Leave a Reply

