My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Sunday May 29, 2005 May 29, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:03 am

I have been horrible at keeping my blog updated lately.  We’ve just been busy since our little one arrived and he’s needing lots of time with his momma.  Since he’s my last, I’m happy to give it to him even if it means less time online.

We are full into the t-ball/baseball swing of things around here.  We have practice once a week and games twice a week.  And you can’t forget about church three nights a week.  It really fills up our schedule.

Chip’s aunt came into town last night, so we went and spent the afternoon with her at Chip’s parents house.  Granny wants to take the kids how with her tomorrow night so it will just be Chip, Seth and I at home.  There’s a family picnic on Monday at lunchtime and then everyone is going to come back here for a cookout for dinner.  And they’ll all be here tomorrow afternoon as well after church.  Granny & Kathy will leave for Fargo on Friday and then a week from Monday we leave for WI and then on to Minneapolis to see friends before meeting up with Granny to bring her home.  I’m really looking forward to our trip and not having to worry about getting here and there at a certain time.

It’s late and the only reason I’m blogging is because I feel guilty about not doing it more often. I’ll try to get back more regularly, but until Seth is a bit older I’m afraid y’all will just have to bear with me.  Thanks to all my faithful readers who have hung in there during my sporadic posting!  Y’all are the greatest!

 

Leave a Reply

