My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday June 2, 2005 June 2, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:26 pm

I am so short on patience with my kids today.  I get so frustrated when I have to tell them over and over and over and over (should I keep going?) again to do something.  They are supposed to be cleaning the toyroom/office.  We’re getting a futon to put in here and we have nowhere to put it.  Instead of cleaning, they are jumping around and making as much noise as they possibly can – which of course woke up their brother who was sleeping soundly – ALL THE WAY UPSTAIRS!!!  Chip told them they had to have it cleaned by noon.  They have about 30 minutes and they will not be done on time.  I’m done telling them to clean. They are just going to have to suffer the consequences.  Telling them doesn’t do anything except make me crazy, so they can deal with their dad when he gets home.  Which means they’ll end up eating lunch and then in their rooms for the rest of the day – which is fine because they need to be cleaned too.

*sigh*  Why does being a parent have to be so difficult?

 

Leave a Reply

