My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday June 2, 2005 June 2, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 3:37 pm

I’m feeling a bit better now.  Chip came home at noon to deal with the kid and I went and took a nap.  I ended up with a migrane and in bed.  After an hour of laying down I’m feeling much better.  And it helps that I got up and found the office nice and clean.  Chip said it took them an extra 50 minutes, so they have to spend an hour in their rooms cleaning once Noah gets up from his nap.  I’m thinking it might not happen today as by the time Noah gets up it will be time to leave for Kait’s t-ball game, but we’ll see how things work out.

I think I’m stressed because I’m starting to get my mind organized for our trip next week. I love being able to go home and see my family and I’m super excited about our trip to the Cities to see friends, but it also means that I’ve got to pack for four people (Chip can pack himself) and not forget anything so I have to start organizing now.  And the first thing on my “to-do” list is getting the house cleaned.  Which for those of you with kids, know is about as easy as shoveling while it’s still snowing outside.  What I really need to do is learn to really, honestly be content in all things.  I’m working on it but still have a long way to go.

I’ve got more thoughts, but no time.  Seems to be that way lately.  But one’s life can’t be spent sitting at the computer so I’ll be back…

 

Leave a Reply

