My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday June 15, 2005 June 15, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:33 am

Saturday morning, we got up and packed our bags and headed for breakfast.  Moments after I sat down to eat a sugary breakfast (I’m not a waffle person – I need my protein in the mornings), Seth woke up needing to eat.  I decided to take him back to the room and feed him so we could get on the road when he was done eating.

A quick stop at McDonalds to get me an Egg McMuffin meal and we were off to pick up Granny.  We were told that she didn’t have much, but oh my goodness!  She loves to shop and shop she did while on her trip.  We got it all in there without too much trouble though and headed on our way home.

We were at Chip’s parents to drop Granny off by 9pm and headed home after saying a quick hello/goodbye to Chip’s mom and dad.  We needed to get home to give baths and get the kids in bed so we could get up for church the next morning.  Just as we were getting close to town, fireworks started going off.  There is a fireworks factory just south of town and it’s the time of year where they test them fairly regularly.  The kids were quite excited that for the fanfare homecoming!

So, that was our trip.  Now to catch up on the rest of the week tomorrow.  We’ve actually had a pretty exciting week around here but that will have to wait until later!  I’m getting close – I thought I’d never get it all caught up!

 

Leave a Reply

