My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday June 28, 2005 June 28, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 8:47 pm

The longest day of my life…  That’s what today was.  I got almost NOTHING accomplished.  Why is it the days that I actually have the get up and go to get something done, that’s when anything you could think of coming up does!  Seth would NOT take a nap today.  Not more than 15-20 minutes and not unless I was holding him.  If I attempted to put him down, he was awake within 10 minutes and screaming to be held.  And of course during those few minutes that he was sleeping, the kids had a list the length of my arm that they needed done for them.  The only thing I accomplished today was pulling the kids books off the shelf in the office and going through them – and even that I did with Seth on my lap.

And where is my dear husband right now?  Off swimming with the youth group boys!  *sigh*  I’d love to be off swimming, but someone has to hold the fusser-man!  At least the NBA draft is on so there is something other than summer reruns to watch.

Ok, he’s up – AGAIN!  (It was 7 minutes in his crib that time).  I’m gone…

 

One Response to “Tuesday June 28, 2005”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I’ve had those kind of days, too. Hoping sweet little Seth will make up for it soon with some long naps!


Leave a Reply

