My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday June 30, 2005 June 30, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:44 am

UGH! Today already got off to a quite stinky start – literally!  Pippen (our older cat) apparently had the runs last night under Noah’s bed.  Chip and I smelled it last night when we went to bed but couldn’t find it.  So, we all woke up to the smell again this morning until the boys found it under the bed.  ICKY!

And then there is the fact that I threw my back out yesterday.  I was outside setting up the sprinkler for Kait and her friend and stepped in a hole and rolled my ankle.  It really didn’t hurt all that bad, but then I came inside and tried to pick up Seth and heard something pop in my lower back.  So now I’m not doing much of anything.  Mike & Dad had to shove laundry out of the way that was on the couches so they could sit down last night because my back went out in the middle of folding it all.  And we have a family of SIX coming to stay with us next week. *sigh*  I don’t have time for this.

Tonight are the last ball games of the year.  I’m happy and sad all at the same time.  The kids really enjoy playing and I like seeing them play, but it sure will be nice to not have to get up on Saturday mornings and rush around to get out the door anymore.  The awards ceremony is on the 9th at noon so I’ll have pictures of them with their trophies to post then.

Otherwise, my goal for the day is to get the dining room table cleaned off the best I can so we can eat dinner tonight. We had bratwurst and let the kids eat outside on the porch last night since they were in their suits.  Can’t really do that with spaghetti though.  Chip said he’d be home early so he can help me.

Time to get off the computer and go stretch out on the couch.  Standing and laying don’t hurt too bad, but sitting is another story.

 

Leave a Reply

