My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday July 2, 2005 July 2, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:40 pm

I finally rolled out of bed at 11 this morning.  I haven’t slept that long in a LONG time.  I’m not sleeping well at night right now because of my back and getting up in the middle of the night for the last two months is really starting to catch up with me.  I usually hit a rough patch like this around 2 months so I know if I just push through it will get better.  At least Seth is only waking up once at night to eat and not two or three times like Noah did.  I was really crabby then!

The office still isn’t done.  I still need to finish tackling my desk project and then I need to move some toys around.  I should be able to get it done today if the kids cooperate.  Then I’m going to get started in the dining room.  That shouldn’t be too hard though since there isn’t much in there.  About the only thing that’s in there that needs a new home is my sewing machine.  I could keep it in the closet in the office, but then I’d have to drag it all the way out there if I want/need to use it.  I think I’ll just let it be.

Today, Seth is two months old.  I have GOT to remember to take some pictures.  He’s getting so big – and so spoiled already.  He’s really starting to develop a little personality and he’s got to be the most stretching guy I’ve ever known.  My Gram says it’s because he’s trying to grow.  He’s still got lots of dark hair and those pretty blue eyes.  The kids still dote on him all the time.  Honestly, I thought the novelty would have worn off by now but it hasn’t.  They still all jump to come to his rescue every time he whimpers.  And he’s got the most pathetic little cry when he needs something.  He doesn’t really turn it on unless we don’t get to him quick enough.  He doesn’t like napping during the day unless we’re out and about somewhere and he can sleep in his carseat, but he is sleeping about 10 hours at night and only waking once to eat.  He *loves* being outside.  Whether he’s in the carrier or his stroller or our arms, he loves feeling the wind on his face and it’s sure to bring a few giggles if we take him on a walk.  It’s funny, he’s only been with us for two months but I already can’t remember life without him!  Happy 2 months to my little man!

 

Leave a Reply

