My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday July 20, 2005 July 20, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:09 pm
I know this is a little like cheating as far as a blog entry goes, but thought maybe some of y’all might be interested in some of this stuff since it’s not typically the type of information I blog about.
 
1. LAST MOVIE YOU SAW IN A THEATRE???? Star Wars III – Revenge of the Sith (we don’t see many movies in the theater)
 
2. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?  Monster by Frank Peretti.  I just finished a bunch of other books so I’m waiting on my next new read.
 
3. FAVORITE BOARD Game? Sequence or Scrabble

4. FAVORITE MAGAZINE? Family Fun, Enrichment
 
5. FAVORITE SMELLS? Baking things – cookies, cakes, pies, etc…
 
6. FAVORITE FOODS? Pizza, tacos, anything Italian, lobster

7. FAVORITE SOUND? My kids when they are all playing together and giggling and having fun, my husband singing
 
8. WORST FEELING IN THE WORLD? Not knowing where my family is – I get near panicked when I think something might have happened to Chip or the kids.  
9. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU THINK OF WHEN YOU WAKE- UP? Really? Already? UGH!
 
10. FAVORITE FAST FOOD PLACE? Is Panera Bread a fast food place?

11. FUTURE CHILD’S NAME? I’m in the “4 and no more” category thank you!

13. DO YOU DRIVE FAST?  don’t drive

14. DO YOU SLEEP WITH A STUFFED ANIMAL? No, but I do sleep with a Mickey Mouse pillow Chip gave me for our first Christimas together, way back when we were dating.
 
15. STORMS-COOL OR SCARY?  VERY cool!

16. WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST CAR? 1989 Chrysler Lebaron Sport
 
17. FAVORITE DRINK? Dr. Pepper

18. FINISH THIS STATEMENT, “IF I HAD THE TIME I WOULD- sleep!
 
19. EAT THE STEMS ON BROCCOLI? Only if they are smothered in cheese or dip or something.  Not a big broccoli fan.

20. IF YOU COULD DYE YOUR HAIR ANY COLOR? I already dye my hair and it’s a red color – very close to my natural color
21. NAME ALL THE DIFFERENT CITIES/TOWNS YOU HAVE LIVED?  Kenosha, Pleasant Prairie, Minneapolis, Hopkins, Centralia, Waterloo, Bethany
 
22. THE GLASS…HALF EMPTY OR FULL? Half full

23. FAVORITE SPORT TO WATCH? BASKETBALL!!!
 
25. WHAT IS UNDER YOUR BED? Nothing
 
26. TOILET PAPER/PAPER TOWEL-OVER OR UNDER?  over

27. MORNING PERSON, OR NIGHT OWL? Night owl – I hate morning and not just on Mondays!

28. OVER EASY, OR SUNNY SIDE UP?  scrambled with cheese & bacon, please.
 
29. FAVORITE PLACE TO RELAX- on a beach somewhere warm with a good book

30. FAVORITE PIE? Dutch apple

31. FAVORITE PASTIME?  reading
 

3 Responses to “Wednesday July 20, 2005”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    you don’t drive?

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I was just about to ask the same question, Beth! Hmmm…

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Great minds think alike!!!


Leave a Reply

