My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday July 21, 2005 July 21, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:22 pm

I absolutely hate it when people let my kids down.  Irritates me beyond anything I can imagine.  Especially when it’s not a life or death situation that keeps you from keeping your word.  I don’t like having to wipe their tears or hold them close for something like this.  If you say you’re going to do something, DO IT!!!  Follow through – even the Bible says to let your yes be yes and your no be no.

So, my lesson for today – if you say you’re going to do something, especially to little kids, FOLLOW THROUGH!

 

Leave a Reply

