My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Friday July 22, 2005 July 22, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:13 pm

*sigh*  I’ve been wanting a Yorkshire terrier for as long as I can remember and tonight I was “this close” to picking one up for free on my freecycle group.  I switched over to digest when I was on bedrest and never switched back or I very possibly could have gotten her.  Oh well – one of these days, eh?

We had a lot of fun swimming today.  Noah finally convinced me to let him jump off the diving board tonight.  That boy has no fear.  Kaitlyn finally figured out with her floaty suit and water wings on she can really swim and was swimming out into the deep end of the pool as well.  Elijah’s working on swimming with water wings and in a couple more weeks he’ll probably have it figured out.  The kids are already begging to go back but we’ll have to see when we can.

I’m exhausted from all that swimming.  Kait had me swimming back and forth and back and forth the length of the pool.  I’m not that great of a swimmer so it’s a real workout for me when I’m swimming that much.  But at least I got some exercise.  Chip got even more exercise than I did as he was throwing the kids and giving them rides on his back around the pool while he was swimming.  I’ll tell ya, those kids wore us out!  Time for bed – they’ll be up and ready to go early tomorrow I’m sure!

 

One Response to “Friday July 22, 2005”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Seth been swimming yet?  🙂  Thinking about taking Isaiah soon.  They are so close in age (and size!)  That I feel they have a lot in common. 

    Sounds like you guys had fun!

    Deana

    (SufficientGrace from PW)


Leave a Reply

