My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday July 26, 2005 July 26, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:11 pm

I’m sick.  What was just the sniffles yesterday has turned into a full-blown summer cold.  I’ve blown my nose so many times today that it’s similar in color to that of a certain reindeer we’re all familar with.  And since I’m nursing I’m very limited in what I can take.  The only “approved” meds make me incredibly drowsy, but not taking anything at all makes me feel horrible and drowsy anyway.  It’s been a long day.

However, the heat finally broke tonight.  A massive storm front moved in and brought with it cooler temperatures.  Tomorrow it’s only supposed to be in the 70’s!!  I just hope I’m feeling better so I can enjoy it.

Tomorrow is our anniversary and while I’ve been trying to think of something to do for Chip, I’m drawing a blank.  It’s been awful.  Anyone who has last minute ideas, feel free to comment!  I’m getting desperate!

Ok, time to go back and lay on the couch until bedtime.  At least I’m almost finished with my book. G’night!

 

Leave a Reply

