My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday July 27, 2005 July 27, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:34 pm

Has it really been 9 years already since I walked that aisle and said “I do”?  Seems like so long ago and yet not that long ago at all.  I can still remember the butterflies that invaded my stomach as that overwhelming sense of excitement woke me that morning.  I can remember impatiently waiting for my bridesmaids to get their hair done so we could get to the church.  I can remember the HORROR as my dress was pulled from the bag only to discover that it had never been pressed.  I can also remember my mom, Chip’s mom and all my bridesmaids carefully laying it out to iron out each and every wrinkle.  I remember the pictures that took forever and the wedding that seemed to go so quickly.  I remember the pranks that were pulled (something about Chip in a cornfield and disappearing pants for the groomsmen) and the way our car was decorated.  I didn’t think we’d ever get all of that confetti out of the car.

But most of all, I remember Chip.  I remember those doors opening (have I ever told the story of how I was late to my own wedding?) and the smile that broke out across his face.  I remember the way his eyes never left my own as I walked down the aisle towards him.  I remember the electricity that shot through my entire body as my grandfather placed my hand in Chip’s.  I remember the intensity with which he looked at me as we recited our vows and the tears that threatened to burst from his eyes.  I remember the way he kissed me, so tenderly yet so passionately, when his father said, “You may now kiss your bride.”

After that things kind of go in a blur as a whirlwind of people congratulated us and showed us their love, but through it all I remembered one thing, I was now “Mrs. Charles Sanders” and nothing could have made me happier!

 

4 Responses to “Wednesday July 27, 2005”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    How wonderful! Happy anniversary, Rebekah!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    AWEEEEEEE…..have a wonderful day.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Happy Anniversary Rebekah and Chip! I hope the next nine years are just as blissful as these nine have been! 🙂

  4. Anonymous Says:

    Wow!  That made me want to cry, what a beautiful memory.


Leave a Reply

