My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Friday July 29, 2005 July 29, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:58 am

I’m finally feeling better.  Actually got some work done around the house yesterday and got some laundry done.  I still have quite a bit to do and since we’re going out tonight for our anniversary, I decided that I’d stay home and clean while Chip went to pick the kids up from camp by himself.  I need to pack a bag for the kids too since they’ll be staying overnight with Chip’s parents tonight.

I guess the biggest news around here is that Noah has finally decided to potty train.  He’s still having accidents when he’s busy, but they are becoming few and far between.  It will be so nice to only have to change diapers on one kid again!  Not to mention the amount it will add back to our budget every month not buying diapers/pullups for two.

Chip and I are going out to celebrate our anniversary tonight.  The big question facing us is where do we eat?  Red Lobster? Texas Roadhouse? Ruby Tuesday? Bennigans? Cheddars? We’re not leaving until after 6pm because Mom & Dad are busy with the Walleye Festival until 6pm and can’t make it up here to drop the kids off at VBS by 6:30.  So, we’ll drop them off and then head out.  I think we might try and see a movie after we eat but we’ll see how we feel and how late it is.  There are several movies that I’d like to see in the theater right now and since we hardly ever go we have plenty to choose from.

 

Leave a Reply

