My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday August 6, 2005 August 6, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:27 am

Ok, this doll wars thing is turning out to be more addictive than I thought it would be.  Don’t forget to click my link – http://www.dollwar.com/?p=profile&area=link&id=195681 – to help me get my “gold.”  There’s nothing else you have to do – just click the link and it gives me points.  No registering or playing necessary to help me out, so click away!

Chip and I both slept in until 10 this morning!  I can’t tell you the last time we BOTH slept in that long.  The older kids got themselves up and got breakfast this morning.  Seth was up at 7:30 to eat and then went back to sleep until 10 and so did we!  Elijah said it was almost 9:30 when they got up so apparently we all slept in today.

This afternoon, we went up to the mall so Chip could get his haircut.  The kids and I did some window shopping.  We ended up getting each of the kids another new swimsuit.  I found one for Noah at Old Navy for $0.97!!!  He hasn’t tried it on yet and I think it’s going to be a little big but it will fit him next summer and better to get it now for that price than paying $10 for it next year when he needs one.  Then we found one for Kait & Elijah at Kohls.  Kait’s was $3.50 and has Dora on it and an extra grass hula skirt.  She really loves it.  Elijah’s was only $2.50 and has a blue Hawaiian print on it.  He’s been wanting one with a Hawaiian print for a while and was finally happy to find one.

After we were done at the mall, we ran over to Target for a bit.  We needed bread and cheese and I got my Starbucks.  I’ve decided I’m going to use the recipe off of Top Secret Recipes to try and make my own.  (I just went to the website and realized that you have to PAY for this particular recipe now – I’ll try and remember to post it later).  While it’s not quite as good as the real deal, I can make enough frappuccinos for the entire family for a couple days for the price that we pay for just Chip and I to get them.  Not to mention that I can make them decaf if I do them at home.

This evening I spent some time working on the church website and tweaking some small things here and there.  I’d forgotten how much I enjoy doing this kind of work.  I love the whole marketing aspect of it all and trying to come up with things to make it the best that I can.  There are just so many bad websites out there that just look like they were thrown together in 10 minutes by someone.  That is NOT the vision I have for our website and I can hardly wait until it’s done.  I’ve set a launch date of August 21st and I’m well on my way to launching early. WOOHOO!

Time to go check on my doll and see how she’s holding up in the war.  I can’t believe I’ve found yet another thing online to be addicted to!

 

One Response to “Saturday August 6, 2005”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I gave your doll link a click- I wish I could see what all your dolls were looking like but I’m afraid to sign up to see because then I might get addicted and I already spend too much time online!


Leave a Reply

