My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday August 16, 2005 August 16, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:10 pm

Last night was a LONG night!  Seth decided at 7:30 that it was time for bed and fell asleep on Chip’s lap.  We kept expecting him to wake up, but he never did.  At 9pm, Chip finally put him in bed when we put the other kids down.  He was stirring when we went to bed at midnight so I fed him.  Then he was up again at 2am, 4:30am (for 45 minutes that time) and then up for the day at a little before 8am.  Thankfully Chip got up with him and let me sleep or I’d really be dragging right now.  I’m pretty sure he’s teething since he’s drooling so much and constantly has his hands or blanket or shirt in his mouth.  Tonight I’ll give him some Tylenol in hopes that he’ll sleep better.

Today I’m cleaning house since I have a friend and her girls coming for a visit tonight.  Looking forward to some grownup time for a change.  Still sticking in there with the diet even though I have a blazing headache this morning.  We made it to the library yesterday so now I have something to read and will be able to keep off the boredom snacking a little easier.

 

Leave a Reply

