My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday August 16, 2005 August 16, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:54 pm

I WANT CHOCOLATE!!!!!!!   Oh my goodness my body is going through some crazy withdrawl!  I am absolutely craving something sweet.  I’ve wandered into the kitchen countless times today to look in the cabinets for something to snack on and walked out empty handed because I know it’s just my body reacting to the sugar withdrawl.  I’ve had a headache all day and my entire body feels jittery.  I know God is seeing me through this because on my own I would have caved already and had a popcicle or ice cream.  I just keep praying, “Lord, give me strength!” and so far He hasn’t let me down.

Today was a bit better as far as food goes –

Breakfast – 2 slices peanut butter toast on 12 grain bread w/ water

Lunch – 1/2c cottage cheese and a tomato w/ water

NO SNACK!!!  That was hard!

Dinner – 3 homemade tacos (beans, meat, cheese, lettuce, sour cream) and a Diet Cherry Vanilla Dr. Pepper

I’ve remembered a secret to getting more veggies in me – actually Gram reminded me when I talked to her.  I’ll eat most veggies as long as they are smothered in sauce.  Since marinara sauce isn’t too fattening, I’ll definitely be picking some up along with some veggies.

 

One Response to “Tuesday August 16, 2005”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Have you tried Hummus? It is a good veggie dip, even my kids like it. It is good for you too since it is made from garbanzo beans. Yum!

    Also just thought I would add, it is better to eat a bigger meal in the afternoon (and it is when I need the most energy) because your body uses it during the day. When you eat your largest meal in the evening you go to bed with it still and create more fat.

    Good luck with the no chocolate thing! I would never ever make it.


Leave a Reply

