My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Friday August 19, 2005 August 19, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:23 pm

I am soooo tired!  I cheated on my diet today by having a frapuccino from Starbucks so I paid my penance and swam laps tonight.  I wore myself out!  I didn’t keep track of how many because I kept getting interrupted by kids, but overall we were swimming for 2 hours.  We’ve been home for almost an hour and my fingers are STILL all pruned up.

We’ve just had some quiet days lately, mostly staying around home because of the gas prices.  Today I had finally had enough and told Chip that I *had* to go somewhere so we headed up to Target since Noah has finally earned his “Starbucks Target Coffee” as he calls it.  We are finally DONE with diapers with that boy and it’s wonderful!  Anyway, we hung out at Target for about an hour and a half.  We let the kids look at all the toys and wrote down some ideas for Kait’s birthday list.  She is in Cinderella heaven with all the new merchandise that’s out since the movie will be re-released on DVD this fall.  She wants it all!  She was all set on a Strawberry Shortcake theme for her birthday until she saw the Cinderella stuff and now she’s all mixed up about what she wants again.

As we were leaving Target, we stopped and got Starbucks and then came on home.  Elijah had gone home earlier this afternoon with Chip’s dad, so it when we got home Kait and Noah went outside to swim.  We ate dinner and then headed over to Jerry’s for some real swimming.  I swear my kids are part fish!  Chip’s mom brought Elijah home and joined us for our swim time, as did the kids from next door – who are even more fish than our kids!

Now they are all snuggled on the couch with Daddy watching Fellowship of the Ring and I’m going to be joining them soon.  With the exception of cheating to have Starbucks this afternoon, I’ve done very well this week with exercise and not having any sugar.  Hopefully I won’t have to start all over again tomorrow.

 

One Response to “Friday August 19, 2005”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Wow.  You sure are an encouragment to me with the weight loss thing. 


Leave a Reply

