My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday September 8, 2005 September 8, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:32 am

Today was a LONG day for me.  When I went to bed last night I could feel a migrane coming on.  I took some meds and went to bed and prayed for the best.  I woke up and it was worse than when I went to bed. *sigh*  By lunchtime I was incapacitated by the pain and could barely make it up the stairs to my bed when Chip ordered me to take a nap.  He brought me more meds and let me sleep.  I woke up at 4pm and still have a headache, but not nearly as bad.  My husband is my hero!

In the morning, Chip’s dad is coming to watch the older kids and we’re taking Seth to the dr.  Poor little guy has another check up and more shots.  I was tempted to tell Chip to take Seth by himself, but just can’t imagine not being there to help my poor little guy when it’s all done with.  We’re supposed to protect them and while I understand that ultimately that’s what immunizations do, I still feel like a real jerk for subjecting my baby, who trusts me so much, to such incredible pain.

Brewser is doing well and adjusting to being part of the family.  She’s really a lot cuter than the picture I posted.  And she’s such a smart little dog. She’s got more personality than some people I’ve met in my lifetime.  The kids love her and dote on her all day long.  By the time the kids are ready for bed at night, so is Brewser. 

And for that fact, so am I!

 

One Response to “Thursday September 8, 2005”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    So sorry to hear about your migranes! It’s been several years since I had one, but you never forget that kind of pain. Loved the personality comment about your dog—-ROFL.  We like to say (just within the family) that our dogs have a great sense of humor. 🙂   Always an important feature in a good pet, you know. 


Leave a Reply

