My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday September 8, 2005 September 8, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:40 pm

What a change from yesterday!  I woke up this morning and my headache and all remaining effects were gone! WOOHOO!!!

Seth had a drs appt this morning so Chip’s dad came up to watch the older kids so we could deal with just Seth at the dr’s office.  He’s up to 15lbs even now and was 24inches long.  He’s really growing!  Kim gave me the go ahead to get him started on cereal even though she said usually you don’t recommend that unti they’ve doubled their birth weight.  She said since he was so big already at birth that it would be fine to start now.  He did great at the drs office and was all smiles for the nurses.  He’s such a flirt!

After the drs appt, we came home to find that Elijah & Noah had convinced PawPaw to let them come home with him to spend the night tonight.  I got them packed in a hurry and I don’t think I forgot anything!  When I talked with Mom this evening, they were outside playing with PawPaw and she said they were having fun.

Without anyone to fight with, Kait had a rather quiet day at home.  She helped with Seth, did her school work, read me a story – yep, she’s reading now!  And quite proud of herself too!

This afternoon, we ran up to the bookstore.  My secret sister (thank you if you’re reading this) gave me a gift card for the Bible bookstore so I took it and got the new Todd Agnew CD, a free bonus CD and a new book for $20!  I love it when I can find a good bargain!  I really wanted the new Randy Travis CD, but it was still $19.  I’m glad I waited because when I got home I looked on eBay and picked it up for only $3.99 – shipping included!  Gotta love eBay!!!

After the bookstore, we ran to Target.  They had coffee and diapers on sale and since we were up that way to go to the bookstore I figured we’d save a few dollars on this weeks budget.  We got Starbucks on the way out the door and traveled over to Walmart to get stuff for our picnic on Saturday.

Chip had Bible study tonight, so it was just Seth, Kait and me at home.  We hung out and watched a Gilmore Girls rerun and looked at Strawberry Shortcake stuff online.  When Chip got home, we made mozzerella sticks and had ourselves a snack while we watched football.  Ok, Kait was drawing pictures and I was reading, but we were pretending to have an interest in the game.  Football is ok, but I’m soooo ready for basketball to start!

 

Leave a Reply

