My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday September 21, 2005 September 21, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 7:29 pm

I’m still sick, but the cold has moved out of my head and into my chest.  I shouldn’t be surprised since that’s the way my colds always run, but I always hold out hope that it will just be done once I can breathe again.  But I’d much rather have a chest cold than a head cold.  I hate having a runny nose!

I’m going to try making some “beer bread” that a friend blogged about today.  She insists that you can use any kind of carbonated beverage so I’m going to try my own twist on things (if I have some self-rising flour, which I think I do).  I’m in the mood for comfort food, which means anything high in carbs.  Since I’m still avoiding sugar, that means breads of different varieties.  And this one sounds just easy enough to make even if I am sick.  It should be a great snack when we settle in to watch the season premier of “Lost” later tonight.

 

Leave a Reply

