My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday September 22, 2005 September 22, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 6:53 pm

Wow!  What a long night.  I didn’t get to make my bread because I don’t have any self-rising flour.  It’s on my list of things to buy tomorrow so I’ll make some tomorrow evening.  I had some peanut butter toast instead while I watched Lost last night.

Speaking of Lost – WHAT ON EARTH!!!  It’s got to be the best show on television with all the twists and turns.  Did anyone else catch that the other patient in the ER when Jack was treating Sara was a Mr. Adam Rutherford?  Wonder what his connection to Shannon is since they share the last name and it appears everyone is only a few degrees of separation on this island.  And those stinking numbers were EVERYWHERE!!!  I can hardly wait until next week.

Last night was a long night.  We went to bed around 11:30 like normal and at some point the power went out.  At 3am, Kait woke up SCREAMING because it was so dark.  We got her settled back into bed with a battery powered lantern (thanks to Granny) but Chip had to keep getting up to tell her to be quiet as she called out for the boys.  After about 45 minutes, we heard her quietly creep down the hallway and knock on our door.  “Daddy, you missed a call.”  Through our grogginess, we got her back in bed while Chip checked his messages.  Yep, the stupid fax machine that calls the church a thousand times a day had called and he had indeed “missed a call.”  Silly girl.  Thankfully the power was back on by that point and she was quick to settle back into bed and go to sleep.

I however didn’t sleep well.  I’m having problems with my psychotic, I mean sciatic, nerve in my back.  I can be fine all day long and then BAM! It will start acting up and I can’t do a stinking thing about it.  I’m fine if it bothers me during the day, but when it’s hurting like that at night and I’m losing sleep because of it, I am not a happy camper.

And of course, just as I was drifting off to sleep, Seth woke up and needed to eat.  It was almost 5am at that point and I seriously contemplated just throwing in the towel and getting up, but after 30 minutes of wrestling with him, he did finally go back to sleep.  And so did I.

Until about 8:30 this morning when the kids got up.  Noah came and knocked on my door and wanted his daddy.  Well, Chip had an 8:15 tee time this morning and when I told Noah he wasn’t home you would have thought I’d ripped the poor boy’s heart right out.  He started sobbing uncontrollably.  It was the most pathetic thing I’ve ever seen.  So we snuggled on my bed while I fed Seth (whom Noah woke up) and then came downstairs and got some breakfast.  I was too tired to even make coffee.  Maybe *that’s* the most pathetic thing I’ve ever seen! LOL!

Chip finally came in at 2:30pm and I went to take a nap.  He had a great time golfing with Don and made a really great shot and got it just inches to the pin.  Silly goof even took a picture with that nifty picture phone of his. ROFL  I’m really wishing he didn’t have to go to Bible study tonight simply because I miss him.  I haven’t seen him for more than 10 minutes all day and that’s just NOT enough.  I’ve got a great husband and I love spending time with him.  At least tomorrow is his day off!  I can hardly wait!

 

Leave a Reply

