My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Friday October 7, 2005 October 7, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:44 pm

Tomorrow my “baby” grows up.  Ok, I know he’s 8.5 and the day was going to come, but tomorrow he goes away for the first time without Mom or Dad.  The only places he’s ever gone other than to sleep at a relatives are to stay with his best friend overnight and he lives next door.  We’re taking him tomorrow to the PK retreat in Carlinville.  I’m all nervous and excited for him all at the same time.  He’s super excited about it and said he’s going to miss us but he can’t wait to go.  Although tonight he said, “I hope that nobody laughs at me if I cry.  I am still a little kid after all.”  ROFL!  I just hope that *I* don’t cry!  I don’t think I’d be nearly as nervous if he were going with someone, but we’re going and dropping him off all by himself.  Any and all prayers for this momma are appreciated!

Today was a good day.  I got an email that the books I ordered from Amazon shipped and will be here before we leave on our trip.  Our washing machine quit just at the spin cycle last night and even though we didn’t get it fixed as quickly as we’d have hoped, we did get it fixed.  Thank God for Chip’s mom!  When she heard our plight, we asked if we could bring the clothes over and not only did she allow us to use the washer, but she actually did the washing while Chip and I went out to dinner.  We came home and went to fix the washer and it just miraculously worked!  Thank you GOD for taking care of that situation!  We dropped Elijah off to play with a friend this afternoon and took the other kids with us to the mall and Target.  Chip found TWO shirts and Kait found a super cute messenger bag at Old Navy and we spent only $12 total.  At Target, we picked up the newly released Cinderella DVD.  MY FAVORITE!  We came home and packed up the kids to bring them to Chip’s parents.  Chip and I were supposed to go to Carlinville tonight, but plans were changed so we went out for a nice dinner and had GREAT conversation.

Tomorrow we have a fall cleaning day at church in the morning.  Chip, the kids and I will leave for Carlinville at 11:30 and will be having lunch at Ruby Tuesday (YUM!) with a friend and her family before taking Elijah to the retreat.

And now it’s time to feed Seth his “dinner” and then get him off to bed.  I’m sure I’ll have lots of details about dropping Elijah off tomorrow.  Oh the drama!

 

Leave a Reply

