My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday November 1, 2005 November 1, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:12 am

I’m green with envy tonight.  Friday, Chip will be going with our youth guy and three of the youth to Youth Convention in Springfield.  Not only am I sure the services will be spectacular, but TODD AGNEW is leading worship!  So completely not fair!  I want to go!  I guess I’ll just settle for listening to my CD.

We spent the afternoon running errands and doing a bit of shopping.  We went to Target and picked up diapers and wipes and other baby stuff and Chip got a really nice new shirt that he can wear to church on Sunday mornings.  After Target, we went to the mall, where I proceeded to break Noah’s heart as I dropped his hot chocolate from Starbucks (which was only $1 – completely reasonable, even with three kids).  I ended up buying him a juice to make up for it.  We found some great deals at the mall and I got a new pair of khaki pants and Chip got two more shirts.

For dinner, we decided we’d treat the kids to Ruby Tuesday.  I had a super yummy Black & Bleu burger – a great burger topped with bleu cheese.  I love cheese.  Have you seen that episode of Friends where Monica dreams of living in a house made of cheese?  If only it could come true for me!  Ok, maybe not really, but I sure do love good cheese.

We ran to Walmart after dinner to pick up groceries and such and then came on home where the kids played for a while and I finished updating my list on Bloglines so I could get all my blog reads in one place.  No wonder it takes me forever to go through my blogs – I have over 70 of them I read on a regular basis, with more than 40 of them updated at least once a day!  Now it will notify me if there are new blogs to be read.

I’ve got some deeper stuff to get into, but not tonight.  It’s late and I’m ready for bed.  “See” y’all tomorrow!

 

3 Responses to “Tuesday November 1, 2005”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    The first word out of maggie’s mouth each morning is “cheese”! She says it with such enthusiasm, too!!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    YS Conventions ROCK! Sorry you can’t be there. Have a blessed day in Him!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Wow! Todd Agnew!! Y’know, a friend of mine in the DFW metroplex called a few weeks ago and said, “Guess who led worship today at church?” Newsboys! Neat. 🙂


Leave a Reply

