My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday November 2, 2005 November 2, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 5:25 pm

Chip has finally entered the blogosphere!  Make sure you check it out!

When we went on our trip, my biggest fear was that Seth would stop sleeping at night while we were away from home and our normal schedules.  He did remarkably well, much better than expected, while we were away.  However, since we’ve been home, Seth has decided that night is the time to PARTY!  Ok, not really, but definitely to get up and eat at least two or three times a day.  And this momma is EXHAUSTED!!!  This morning I got up at 10:30 (I really should brag on my husband more than I do) and I’ve been dragging through my entire day.  And I’m not sure how to get him to switch back to a normal schedule.  All I know is I’M TIRED!!!

And in my tiredness, I’ve slipped back to just floating through my days.  I don’t like it.  Something has got to give.  I don’t like sleeping until 10:30 only to get up and float through the rest of my day.  I have gotten the kids through school every day, but not much else beyond that.  Living intentionally seems to have fallen by the wayside.  Even my eating habits have slipped and while I haven’t gained any weight, I know it’s only a matter of time if I don’t get back on track soon.

So, tomorrow is another day and I’m starting over.  I will be up by 9am.  I will get myself moving and have the kid done with school by lunchtime.  I will finish the laundry and I will get the rest of the house cleaned up.  I will make it a point to connect with someone that I haven’t in a while.  I will empty my email Inbox.  I will keep the dining table clear of clutter and debris.  I will run the vacuum cleaner at least twice through the living room.  I will clear my desk.  I will be intentional in everything that I do tomorrow.

 

4 Responses to “Wednesday November 2, 2005”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Hi  :O)

    Saw u stopped by my site & thought i would come stop by yours to say hello  :O)  Please do stop by again sometime. Feel free to leave comments.

    Have  a great night  :O)

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I am the same way if Rebekah interrupts my sleep schedule. She is sleeping through the night, and it is so wonderful.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    I stopped by Chip’s blog….how sweet, his comments about YOU!

  4. Anonymous Says:

    Wow you always make me think Bek.  I have had a problem with that lately too. Especially on Wednesdays. I work on Tuesday and AJ is in child’s day out. Then Wednesday we always just hang around the house doing nothing. I do usually get some laundry and some tidying done. But I always end up feeling at the end of the day when it’s time to go get Lauren from school and bring her to dance, that I just sort of goofed off all day.  When Jim is home he seems to do all these things and errands and chores and I just sort of waste away my day with 10 or 15 minutes here and there on the computer and then before I know it, it’s time to go get Lauren.  Living intentionally, huh?


Leave a Reply

