My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Friday November 4, 2005 November 4, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:27 pm

*sigh* Chip’s not been gone 5 minutes yet and I already miss him.  He’s off to youth convention (which I’m completely jealous of since Todd Agnew is leading worship) with Steve and three of the boys from youth group.  It’s such an important thing for him to do, but I really hate doing the “single-mom” thing, even if it is just for a day.  He’ll be home tomorrow night and I’m already counting the minutes.

I do have plans to fill my day though.  Seth is sick with his first cold, so that’s going to eat up a lot of my time.  Poor little guy is all congested but seems to be on the mend.  The kids still have school to do (we normally take Fridays off because it’s Chip’s day off) and once they go outside to play with their friends, I’m going to finish off the laundry and cleaning around the house.  Then once I get them in bed tonight, I’m going to settle down with some sugar-free cookies and some coffee (decaf, of course) and watch the Remington Steele DVD’s that I borrowed from a friend a while back.  Chip said he’d watch them with me, but we still haven’t so I’m just going to watch so I can get them back to her.  I loved Remington Steele when I was younger so it should be fun to relive that “era” in my life.

Tomorrow, I’m going to be posting some listings on Ebay.  So if you’re in the market for baby boy clothes or maternity clothes, make sure you take a look.  My user name is mrchip.  It’s been a while since I’ve put anything up on eBay for sale and I have my eye on a couple different things for Chip for Christmas so we’ll see how much money I can make between now and then.  I spoil him, I know, but I just can’t help myself.  I just wish it were tomorrow already so he’d be finishing up to come home.

 

One Response to “Friday November 4, 2005”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    You guys are so sweet. I know what you mean though. When we’re apart it just doesn’t seem “right.”  Actually it’s been quite awhile since we’ve been apart. I think maybe April of 2004 he went to the races and spent the night without me. We’re attached at the hip usually. 🙂


Leave a Reply

