My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday November 19, 2005 November 19, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:36 pm

I attempted to make crabcakes for dinner tonight.  I opened the package of crab meat and it was enough to make me cringe.  I figured it could only get better if I added the necessary ingredients.  I was right – the smell improved.  However, if it smells bad when you’re making it, chances are it’s going to TASTE bad when you’re done cooking it.  I failed mightily in my attempt.  EW! ICK! GROSS!!!  I spit out the small bite I tasted and quickly dumped the rest in the garbage and made Chip take it outside.  We had eggs for dinner.  I guess somethings in the midwest are just best left to Red Lobster.

Moral of the story: If it looks bad and smells bad, it probably is!  Don’t put it in your mouth!

 

2 Responses to “Saturday November 19, 2005”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I saw someone making crabcakes on the food network (barefoot contessa) today and thought of you. Sorry it didn’t turn out for you.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Eeeewwww…. I’m so sorry! I live smack dab in the Canadian Prairies and we eat the frozen stuff. I just don’t trust the fresh stuff! 🙂


Leave a Reply

