My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday November 23, 2005 November 23, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:19 am

I’m completely overwhelmed with everything that needs to be done before Thursday – and we’re not even hosting Thanksgiving this year!  So what am I doing?  Putting it off until I absolutely cannot anymore – tomorrow.

And just so I don’t lose my list, I’m going to post it here.  Hopefully it will keep me a bit more accountable if other people can see what I’m supposed to be doing.  Hopefully.

Kitchen

  • clean off top of refrigerator
  • clean off dishwasher
  • clean out Daisy’s kennel and get Chip to spray it out  – DONE!
  • Swiffer – DONE!
  • move Brewser’s kennel to the basement (she never uses it) – DONE!

Living Room

  • Sort magazines – DONE!
  • move/clean under couches/recliners – DONE!
  • clean & organize shoe/coat closet
  • declutter & dust mantle – DONE!
  • reorganize the media storage
  • get Chip to clean the fan – DONE!
  • vacuum the ceiling (we’ve got a nasty popcorn ceiling and dusting doesn’t work) – DONE!
  • dust all surfaces thoroughly – DONE!
  • vacuum carpet – DONE!

Dining Room

  • clean off dining table – DONE!
  • carry out old rocker recliner, sewing machine – DONE!
  • move yellow chair to master bedroom – DONE!
  • sort Seth’s clothes (again – seems like I’m always doing this) – DONE!
  • clean light fixture – DONE!
  • carry up Christmas stuff

Office

  • declutter & organize desk
  • declutter mantle (this has become our “catch-all” spot)
  • pick up endless supply of Little People
  • wash cover of futon

Bathrooms

  • Organize cabinets (I’m determined to throw out all old, unused beauty products)
  • scrub bath toys – DONE!
  • finish putting up towel racks – PUT OFF UNTIL MONDAY!
  • buy spray paint & paint vanity – PUT OFF UNTIL MONDAY!
  • restick wallpaper border where it’s coming down
  • scrub down EVERYTHING (except the toilet – that’s Chip’s job!) – DONE!

Bedrooms

  • Figure out way to actually get kids to clean their rooms (bribery may work) – DEEMED IMPOSSIBLE!
  • lower Seth’s crib
  • sort through clothes to be put up – DONE!
  • finish laundry – DONE!

For Thanksgiving

  • Refrigerate cranberries – DONE!
  • Prepare sweet potatoes to take along -DONE!
  • Boil eggs for deviled eggs to make on Thursday morning – DONE!
  • Get laundry ready to bring (since we need to replace the pump on our washer)
  • Pack a bag for the kids and Brewser to stay overnight with Gamma & PawPaw

 

See, I don’t have too much to do.  *sigh*  Keep an eye on the list tomorrow – I’ll be checking things off as I go.

 

2 Responses to “Wednesday November 23, 2005”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Wow … your list is insane!!  Get to it, girl! I have all kinds of confidence in you.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I’m overwhelmed just reading it!  If you can do all that today than I know I can get my much shorter list done.  In fact, family isn’t arriving til noon tomorrow and I don’t need to go to the grocery store so I think I can procrastinate and put mine off til tomorrow morning-lol!


Leave a Reply

