My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Monday November 28, 2005 November 28, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:12 am

HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!!  Too late to say Happy Thanksgiving, too early to say Merry Christmas and I just feel “seasons greetings” is way too generic!  LOL!  I just love this time of year – the crisp feeling in the air, the lights, the yummy food, the holiday anticipation.  Every year at this time I become just like a 6 year old and I try to soak up and enjoy every single moment!

Because of the holiday, we’ve been busy.  Chip’s sister came in for Thanksgiving and we were blessed to be able to spend so much time with her and her husband.  We spent Thanksgiving day at the ‘rents house eating turkey and ham and all the trimmings.  YUM-O!  We left the two older kids there with all of them and went to drop off Granny before coming home to put the little two in bed.  Granny’s having some work done on her house and it’s nice to see it all coming together.  I’m sure she’ll be even happier once it’s all done and those people are all out of her house.

Friday, we got up and decided to brave the crowds and do a little shopping.  Of course everything we wanted was sold out since we didn’t hit the stores until almost 11am, but that’s ok.  We still got some good deals on a few things and thanks to Gram sending some money for a Thanksgiving treat, we got Starbucks not once, but TWICE on Friday.  It was a good day!  We hit Target, Best Buy, the mall, Berean bookstore and Walmart before coming home absolutely exhausted!

Saturday, it was time to get some stuff done around the house.  Chip invited everyone for dinner on Saturday night, so we had to go BACK to Walmart to get something for dinner.  We picked up some pork chops and a yummy baja chipotle marinade.  Those pork chops were so good I actually wanted seconds!  We will definitely be having those again soon!  Mom & Dad left after a while since Dad had to work, but Carina & Chris hung around for a while.  We played the new Cranium Family Fun game and then it was time to get the kids in bed and for everyone to head their separate ways.  It was a long weekend and I was in bed and asleep by 11pm (or shortly thereafter).

This morning, the alarm went off and the last thing I wanted to do was get up.  My bed was just so cozy, but I got out of bed and got ready for church.  Then it was time to get the kiddos up and moving.  We thankfully all made it out the door on time for church.  Good thing too since I ended up teaching Noah’s Sunday school class.  The lady who teaches it had sick kids – poor dears.  Seems like some families just get hit harder than others when it comes to certain illnesses.  We had a wonderful missionary family with us in service this morning.  Worship was good.  Chris played two specials – worship songs he’d written and is working on recording.  So much talent.  We all went out to Sisters after service and had some great fellowship and wonderful food.  I love that place.  If you’re ever in the area, make sure to let us know.  We’d be happy to meet up at Sister for lunch or dinner sometime!  Once lunch was done, we came home and while I napped, Chip watched football and the kids played computer games.  We lazed around the house all evening and are just kind of recovering from all the busyness of the weekend.  Tomorrow we hit the ground running with drs appointments, grocery shopping, errand running and then home to clean and pull out the Christmas decorations.  WOOHOO!!!

So, that’s where I’ve been and what I’ve been up to.  I have a million things to blog about that are a lot more interesting than my day to day things, but I just don’t have the stamina to wrap my mind around them right now.  Hopefully I’ll get more of a chance to do some blogging later this week.

 

Leave a Reply

