My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday December 1, 2005 December 1, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:14 am

I had one of those moments sneak up on me today.  One of those moments that I had heard about, but didn’t think really existed.  I was sitting there this morning and my kids were quizzing me on how old certain relatives were.  And then it hit me – I’m OLD!!!  Ok, not really, I just turned 30 last spring, but I don’t feel a day over 21!  Have y’all seen those new phone commercials?  The ones where they have a mp3 player built in and the person is walking along completely normal, but their shadow is dancing and carrying on and just breaking free?  That’s how I’ve been feeling.  I feel like I should still be able to run and jump and play and just celebrate life.  Well, I do those things, but not without people looking at me like I’ve lost it.  Because I’ve reached a certain age in life where I should be “responsible” and act “respectable”.  WHAT?  Who says that growing older means you need to be OLD?!?  So, for tonight, I’ll run and jump and break free, even if it is just within the confines of my own home so I don’t scare the neighbors!

 

Leave a Reply

