My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Monday December 5, 2005 December 5, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 4:14 pm

Today, I ventured where I swore I never, ever, not in a million years would.  I bought a 6 foot *gasp* ARTIFICIAL Christmas tree!  This is HUGE for me.  Year after year, I’ve railed against artificial trees.  I spouted on and on about how it’s not a real Christmas tree if you don’t trudge out and cut it down yourself or at the very least drive to the Kroger parking lot and buy one that the Boy Scouts have trudged out and cut down.  I’ve gone on and on and told those of my friends and family that I would NEVER have a fake tree – not in my house, no way, no how.

And the craziest part?  IT WAS MY IDEA!!!  My husband about fell out in the store when I said I wanted to look at artificial trees.  I found a 6ft tree for less than $20 so I figure if I completely can’t stand a fake tree, I’ll give it away, forget it ever happened or plead temporary insanity, and we’ll go back to the real deal next year.  However, if I love it, we might go ahead and invest in a nicer one for next year.  (Did those words really just come out of me?)  *eek*

We’re working on getting the house cleaned up and I’ll post pictures of our “tree” tonight.  I still can’t believe that *I* bought an artificial Christmas tree.  Surely the end is near!

 

3 Responses to “Monday December 5, 2005”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    From a “forever artificial tree girl” I am very proud of you! Now just think of what you can do with all that money you’ll save for the rest of your life!

    Also….should I ever come to visit I will be able to breathe!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Another artificial tree girl here too….I HATE stepping on needles and the real trees make me itch if I touch them, so it’s “fake” tree for me!    Hey – nice background on your blog……….I need to figure out how to tweak mine some more.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Man, I can hear the 4 horseman coming now!  OR however many there will be!


Leave a Reply

