My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Monday December 5, 2005 December 5, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:06 pm

So far I’m loving the ease of a fake tree, but I must admit it looks more like Charlie Brown’s Christmas tree than any tree I’ve ever seen in my life!  It was WAY to short and not nearly full enough for my liking.  Not to mention we’re waiting to decorate it until tomorrow.  Neither Chip nor I are feeling very good this evening and Chip spent the better part of the night fixing the washing machine – HALLELUJAH!!!  We’re going to wait until tomorrow to finish the tree.

I’ve spent the evening washing the towels and blankets that have piled up in the basement over the past two weeks.  We were really at a loss as to how we’d replace the washer.  We had only paid $200 for it new in the first place and just couldn’t see any sense in spending $100 for someone to come out and fix it.  So, I did what I do best and got online to see if I could figure out what was wrong with it.  From everything that I read, it sounded for sure like it was a problem with the pump.  It said sometimes small things can work their way through and into the pump so I thought maybe one of Seth’s socks was the culprit.  Well, I was partly right.  Something made it through, but it wasn’t a sock.  It was one of Elijah’s guitar picks.  Chip got it out, put the washer back together and PRAISE THE LORD!!!  OUR WASHER WORKS!!!  Isn’t it funny how one can get so excited about silly little things?  I’m just happy that I can do laundry again without having to drag it anywhere else to do it.

 

One Response to “Monday December 5, 2005”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I would definately be excited about the washer! I love it when it’s a cheap fix. 🙂


Leave a Reply

