My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday December 6, 2005 December 6, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:45 am

I’ve gotten this email in the past but when I read it on Perry Noble’s blog this morning I thought it was worth sharing.  Those of you in the ministry will really enjoy it.

Ten Things You Never Hear In Church

#1 – Hey! It’s my turn to sit down front!

#2 – I was so into your message that I didn’t notice it went 25 minutes too long!

#3 – Personally, I find witnessing more enjoyable than golf.

#4 – I have thought about it and decided to give our church the $500 per month that I have been sending the TV evangelists

#5 – I volunteer to be a permanent worker with middle school students!

#6 – Forget the denominational minimum salary, let’s pay our staff so they can live like we do.

#7 – I LOVE IT when we sing songs that we’ve never sang before.

#8 – Since we’re all here, let’s begin the service early.

#9 – Pastor, we’d like to send you to this Bible seminar in Hawaii…

#10 – I LOVE IT when you preach on giving!

 

3 Responses to “Tuesday December 6, 2005”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    LOL!   I love #4

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Too funny!  Of course I *am* one of those crazy people who actually volunteers to work with middle schoolers!


Leave a Reply

