My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday December 15, 2005 December 15, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:07 am

I am sooo tired!  I got a horrible migrane yesterday and ended up napping, so sleep didn’t come easy to me last night.  Then, Chip came down with the stomach flu around 10:30.  He was fine and then started kind of moaning and 30 minutes later he was sick as a dog and so weak he could hardly make it up the stairs.  Poor guy.  But that resulted in him tossing and turning and moaning most of the night.  Seth was only up twice thankfully so I did get some rest.  It was just a LONG night!  I’m just hoping that no one else gets this stomach bug.  Kait had it first and now Chip, so there are 4 more of us who could end up with it.  Say a prayer for us!

I can’t believe that it’s December 15th already!  WOW!!  Where did the month go? Only 10 days until Christmas.  Surely someone must have taken a week out of the calendar this year and I didn’t notice.  Our kids program is this Sunday morning and the church Christmas party is this Sunday evening and then Chip and I are leaving the kids to go to WI for a quick overnight trip.  We plan on stopping in Chicago on our way home to do the bulk of our Christmas shopping.  There’s just something about shopping in Chicago during Christmastime.  When we get back, we hit the ground running with the final push to Christmas.  I just love this time of year.  I’m looking forward to Christmas Eve with the IL’s here, Christmas Sunday morning worship with my wonderful church family and then Christmas dinner here with the IL’s (I sooo love having them close and neither of us having to really drive anymore for the holidays).

So, a pretty mundane entry for today.  My brain is still sleeping and I don’t think all the coffee in the world could help today.  Speaking of coffee, time for a refill…

 

One Response to “Thursday December 15, 2005”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Hey you are not that far from me. I live in East Moline. I will be praying for all of you. I have never shopped Chicago at Christmas time but I bet it is beautiful. I love going to Galena though. I love the little village shopping. Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful Christmas!!!


Leave a Reply

