My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday December 22, 2005 December 22, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:55 pm

A few of my favorite lines from a great Christmas movie that is sure to become a classic…

“You sit on a throne of lies!”

“You smell like beef and cheese, you don’t smell like Santa.”

“Smiling’s my favorite.”

“We elves try to stick to the four major food groups: candy, candy canes, candy corns and syrup.”

“What about Santa’s cookies?  I suppose parents eat those too?”

“Watch out!  The yellow ones don’t stop.”

“I’m sorry I ruined your lives, and crammed eleven cookies in the VCR.”

 

To pass the time today while we wait for word on Chip’s mom, the kids and I are watching Elf.  Talk about a great way to keep your mind off of things!  This has got to be one of the funniest movies I’ve ever seen.  Jon Favreau is a genius!  If you haven’t seen this movie, don’t even bother to rent it.  Just go out and buy it.  It’s definitely worth every penny!

Chip’s mom went in to have a heart cath at 11am today and they were then taking her to put in a pacemaker.  Should be done anytime now and then Chip will be on his way home.  We appreciate all of your prayers and I’ll be back later this afternoon to update on how everything went.

UPDATE~~~~

Chip’s mom came through the surgery fine.  She’s back to her normal goofy self (maybe even a bit more so than usual with all the drugs she’s on) and will hopefully get to come home tomorrow sometime.  Chip’s on his way home for a few hours and then will go back up this evening to relieve his sister for a while.  Thank you all for your prayers and well wishes!

 

4 Responses to “Thursday December 22, 2005”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Praying for Chip’s Mom!!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Great movie, I agree! “The best way to spread Christmas cheer is singing loud for all to hear”

  3. Anonymous Says:

    MERRY CHRISTMAS!!! 🙂 I love that movie too. Cracks me up!

  4. Anonymous Says:

    Work…make work you’re favorite

    Congratulations, you did it!  The World’s Best Cup of Coffee!

    It tastes like a crappy cup of coffee.  It is a crappy cup of coffee.


Leave a Reply

