My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday December 27, 2005 December 27, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:15 pm

I made it through Christmas, but now I’m sick.  I had a brutal asthma attack while in WI in sub-zero temperatures and I just can’t recover.  My lungs HURT and I have no inhaler.  I’m seriously contemplating calling the dr, which for me is HUGE!  I hate going to the dr.  I’m going to wait it out one more day and see how I feel tomorrow.  I’m praying this is the worst of it.

Noah is finally able to enjoy the V-Smile we got him for Christmas this year.  His eyes practically popped out of his head when he opened the package on Christmas Eve.  He was pretty much done with presents at that point and just kept trying to open the box.  Once the presents were all unwrapped and the wrapping paper picked up and put away, Chip opened the box to hookup the already loved V-Smile.  Only to find that it does NOT come with an adapter.  How dumb is that?  You either have to buy the adapter seperately or you can put batteries – C batteries – in it.  Anyone want to venture a guess into which kind was the only type of batteries we did *not* have in the house?  And of course Christmas was the next day and no stores were open so we had to wait all the way until Monday to buy him an adapter.

We got all of our returns done yesterday as well.  We got a great game from my sister for Christmas called Cranium Family Fun.  So great in fact that we already had it.  We took it back and exchanged it for Uno Attack.  We got it home and once the kids were in bed I sat down to look at it and thought perhaps Chip and I would give it a try before we try to play it with the kids.  Upon further examination, it needed batteries – C batteries!  Go figure!  So we won’t be able to play until at least Friday when we take another trip back to town.  I’m thinking maybe we better stock up on the C batteries since they appear to be making a comeback with toy manufacturers.

Nothing much going on around here today.  The kids are happily enjoying their new toys and games.  I’m going to do a bit of cleaning.  Chip’s got youth tonight and he’s going to clean the carpets at least upstairs in the bedrooms.  Either tonight or tomorrow we’ll set up the boys new bunkbeds (they are so excited they could explode at any given moment).  Otherwise, we’re going to enjoy a quiet week at home.

 

2 Responses to “Tuesday December 27, 2005”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Why is it that the one kind of batteries you need you don’t have?! Never fails around here, either. ROFL

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I hope you feel better from the asthma! That lung pain is no fun.
    (Martha)


Leave a Reply

