My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Friday December 30, 2005 December 30, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:06 pm

I have not gotten out of bed before 10:30 all week.  You’d think that I’d be ready for anything that came my way.  WRONG!!!

The reason that I’ve been in bed until 10:30 is because I’ve been getting up 4-5 times each night with the baby.  Last night, ALL of the kids were up at some point.  First it was Seth to eat, then Kait was running in the hall because she had to pee and the door was closed so she couldn’t find the bathroom (I’ll share a funny story on this is a minute).  Then Noah was up for some crazy reason.  Something about not being able to find his blanket.  OH!  And I should add that Elijah was squirrling around in his bed until after 11pm because he just couldn’t sleep.  After Noah was up, Seth got up again to eat.  Then I was just drifting off to sleep and Seth wakes up AGAIN!  I nurse him and get him into bed and am just starting to drift off when I hear SCREAMING from the boys room.  Noah is running around his room hollering that he has to go to the bathroom and Elijah is yelling as loudly as he can for Noah to OPEN THE DOOR!!!  I throw on my sweatshirt and run as fast as I can to their bedroom (waking Chip in the process), but we don’t make it to the bathroom on time.  Chip drags himself to the basement to get Noah new pajamas (since they are all in the wash) and comes back with only pajama pants.  Of course he starts crying about wanting a shirt so I grab the only one that is upstairs.  I put it on him and he and Chip BOTH throw a fit that I put a Packers shirt on him (Oh – the horror!).  So, Chip goes to get him another shirt while I check on Kait – who is awake now because of all the yelling.  Chip and I fall back into bed laughing, because otherwise I think we’d have cried we were so tired!  20 minutes later, I’m still trying to fall asleep because Kait insists that we leave the hallway light on, when she comes and knocks on the door.  Her feet hurt and she needs lotion. OY!  Chip got up with her and I’m not sure what the verdict was, but she ran back to her room screaming, which woke Seth, who wanted to nurse again (he’s teething so at least he has an excuse).  I nurse him and drop back into bed absolutely exhausted.  I get a bit of sleep before Seth is up again at 6:30 to eat and he wants to play.  *sigh*  I did manage to get him to go back to sleep and I think it was somewhere around 8:30 when he was up for the day.  I nursed him and a very tired Chip carried him downstairs to eat breakfast and play with the kids.  I on the other hand, the slug I am, stayed in bed until 11 this morning.  And I’m still tired!

All that to say that I have the best husband in the world – who happens to have Fridays off!  I really don’t know how I would have made it through this week without him!  At least I’m starting to really feel better!

 

2 Responses to “Friday December 30, 2005”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Oh my goodness… Isaiah’s been doing the same waking up thing.  I got one whole month of him sleeping through the night (5 months!) And then the toofers started coming in, and now we’re up at all hours again!  That month really spoiled me! LOL…  2 teeth down, 18 more to go, will I ever sleep again??  😉

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Oh man! Gosh, I hate that chain reaction thing with kids in the night. ROFL Maddening!


Leave a Reply

