My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday December 31, 2005 December 31, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 3:30 pm

I can remember growing up when adults would tell me that as you get older time goes faster.  I never quite understood that.  I think it’s one of those things you can’t fully appreciate until you’re past 25.  And it’s not so much that time passes more quickly, but that the time a year takes is a significantly smaller percentage of your life at the age of 3 than it is at the age of 13, or even 23.  Let’s take a look back at the last year and hit some highlights:

January

February

  • We had a huge Superbowl party for our small group – and I made entirely too much food!  And got the bathroom finished before everyone arrived!
  • A dog came to church.
  • Chip and I went away to Chicago for a few days for a Ministers Getaway.  We spent a wonderful time in services with Jim Cymbala and had lots of free time to spend shopping and just being together.
  • We got a much needed new mattress.

March

April

  • My computer died !
  • I turned 30 and got a new computer!
  • Noah turned 3!
  • One word – bedrest!  Or should I say “torture”!
  • Elijah turns 8! (And I was on bedrest and completely missed blogging about it! YIKES!)

May

June

July

August

  • I started changing my eating habits earnestly.  The end result was by the end of December I had lost 20 lbs!
  • Chip turned 30 – and died his hair BLUE for his surprise party!  He wasn’t surprised, but others sure were!
  • Hurricane Katrina rips apart the Gulf Coast

September

October

  • Went to Bloomington for our annual PW retreat
  • Elijah went to his first PK retreat
  • Spent 10 days in Kenosha for my sister‘s wedding, a week of vacation and my cousin’s wedding (that I had to get all dolled up for)
  • Learned you can NOT dry socks in the microwave

November

December

  • A *gasp* PLASTIC Christmas tree! and decorations!
  • Chip fixed the washer!  My HERO!
  • SNOW!!!
  • Elijah’s first speaking part in a “production
  • Chip’s mom almost died – thankfully she’s well now after a pacemaker was installed.
  • Christmas 2005 (pictures yet to come!)

And there it is folks – the year in review!  Hard to believe how much has changed (and how much hasn’t) in the past year!  See you in 2006!

 

3 Responses to “Saturday December 31, 2005”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Very cool idea for a year in review!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    It’s been quite a year, lots of changes for many.

  3. Anonymous Says:

      Are you still doing the no sugar diet? If so, maybe we could be email pals, I’m starting it starting Tuesday and need HELP.. HELP.. HELP!


Leave a Reply

