My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Friday January 6, 2006 January 6, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 3:34 pm

Not a whole lot going on.  The baby has been waking up in the middle of the night and keeping me up half the night so I’ve been walking around in a daze for the last week or so.  I just keep reminding myself that it will get better eventually and he WILL sleep through the night.  Or at the very least he’ll wean and then Chip can get up with him some too.

Kait is going for her first sleepover tonight.  I’ve got mixed feelings about it all.  She already acts like a teenager even though she’s only 6, but a big part of me still wants to keep her a little girl.  Her best friend slept over for her birthday in November and I can remember the next morning her father telling me that he wished that she’d have woken up in the middle of the night and wanted to come home.  I didn’t understand then, but right now I’m completely grasping what he said.  Part of me wants her to do just fine without us, but an even bigger part hopes that she finds herself wishing for home and her mom & dad once it’s time for bed.  Sometimes I think kids growing up is harder on the parents than the kids themselves.

Otherwise, the only big to-do around here is that we’re hosting the sectional pastors meeting next Tuesday so we’re busy getting ready for that.  I don’t normally get to go to the sectional meetings anymore, so I’m looking forward to being the host church and being able to attend.  Even if I can’t find a sitter for the kids I can still go since I can just make them play in the nursery or Chip’s office since it’s on their own turf.  I’m really looking forward to it.

So, pretty much, things around here are much ado about nothing.  Hopefully I’ll have something more interesting to blog about once I get a bit of sleep.

 

2 Responses to “Friday January 6, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I rememeber the first sleep over. I did not sleep much that night. She did fine but Mom did not. What is the name of your church??? We have section meeting also so was just wondering what the denomination was???

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Ahhh!  Isaiah’s still not sleeping either… whew.  We need to have a talk with these boys.  😉  


Leave a Reply

