My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday January 7, 2006 January 7, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:18 pm

Whew, I feel better!  Coffee withdrawl is not a pretty sight!  Actually, I did much better than I would have a year ago (I’ve been working on that whole temper thing), but I’m feeling much better now that I’ve got a Starbucks Caffe Mocha in me and a new coffeemaker in the kitchen.  And it’s great!  Makes coffee so good that a boxelder bug decided to help itself to my first cup and I had to dump it out and get a new one.  I’m trying to come up with a name for this new coffeemaker.  I’m think “Joe” is too cliche.  Any suggestions?

 

6 Responses to “Saturday January 7, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

     The big, dark machine. LOL

     Now, doesn’t the bible say something about not causing someone to stumble?
     WEll my dear, your post just made me go make myself a pot of coffee- and I am supossedly weaning off. LOL

     I’ll ask God to be nice to you on judgement day. ROFL

  2. Anonymous Says:

    That’s the exact coffee machine we have!  I love how you can set it up at night and set it to brew before you wake up! WOOHOO

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Haha!  No wonder you didn’t kill anyone during your withdrawal, Kait was at a sleepover!  I’m glad you got a coffee machine you like.  We just bought one of those “Home Cafe” things and I’m not sure yet if I like it.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    Oh wow……….I’d love a new coffee maker……..that one looks awesome!  Names…..hmmm……….how about “Sanity” or “Miss Bliss”   ROFL

  5. Anonymous Says:

    I say you call it caffee…you know, for caffeine

  6. Anonymous Says:

    This is a very stylish coffeemaker that needs a very cool and sophisticated name…how about Gemma…? I always liked this name, cuz it’s kinda like Gina (rofl), but DH said it was too “posh” for us. (Remember he’s English…) Whatever. lmmpo


Leave a Reply

