My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Monday January 9, 2006 January 9, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:06 pm

One would think with all the caffiene I had today, especially since I normally don’t indulge in caffiene, I would be completely wired.  Unfortunately, the exact opposite is true.  I’ve been ready for bed since we got home a little after 7pm, but have too much to get done before bed that I couldn’t simply quit for the night.  Not to mention Chip is at the church cleaning and the kids are nowhere near ready for bed (although it’s 9pm and they’ll be heading that way in mere moments).  And lest you think that my amounts of caffiene weren’t really all that much, here is all is for the record: half a pot of Millstone Chocolate Velvet coffee before 10am (we were out of our normal decaf Sumatra), a Venti Caffe Mocha from Starbucks, a 16oz Pepsi, and a homemade caffe mocha at a friends with dinner.  That’s more caffiene than I usually get in a week, maybe two.  And yet I’m so tired my eyes don’t even want to stay open!  Go figure.

In the morning, we’ll be up and going EARLY!  We are hosting a sectional meeting in the morning and I have to get up and get the food trays ready to go.  Our kitchen ladies can do things like make coffee, set out plates, and such, but because of other commitments they can’t get there earlier in the morning to help.  And did I mention I couldnt’ find a sitter for the kids?  My FIL is a peach and offered to watch them at the house during the actual meeting if they are too wild in the morning.  I’m hoping that I can just throw the older three in the nursery to play with each other nicely (pray for me y’all!) until the “lunch ladies” get there and then they can go downstairs.  We’ll see how it all works out.

 

Leave a Reply

