My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday January 11, 2006 January 11, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:20 am

Chip got home around midnight last night and things were still ok up at the hospital.  No phone calls in the middle of the night, so hopefully things are still ok.  I just hate nights like that.  Between this going on and Seth being up a million times and not wanting to go back to sleep, I honestly don’t think I got any sleep at all.  It was a *long* night.

 

 

3 Responses to “Wednesday January 11, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I totally understand your words today. 14 months ago our childrens pastors wife went home to be with Jesus. It was oh so hard for us and well words can not even say what it has been for Joey and his family. They have 6 children and at that time they were ages 15-3. She was the most Godly woman I knew at her age. She was very close to my age but seemed so much older and wiser at times. She touched MANY lifes in our church and around her. I often questioned God WHY? but never have gotten an anwer. I agree this part of Pastoring Stinks!!! I do know that I am so thankful that God picked our church for this family to come to. My life is so much better and stronger because she was in my life. I am praying for you all today.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I’m praying for this woman and for you and Chip. ((hug)).

  3. Anonymous Says:

    I agree with you…..that’s a really tough part of the ministry.  I get so attached to people but have had to learn to let them go.  And, I let their empty pew remind me of the hope of heaven for all of us who love Jesus and have Him living in our heart.

    Know what the really hard part of ministry is for me?  When people don’t let you know that they have a crisis because they “don’t want to bother you”…..or worse…..they want to see how long it takes you to find out on your own because they are mad about something.  That cuts me like a knife!  But I’m learning to “let go” of that too…..

    Love you….blessings to you and your dh as you minister with love, joy and peace…..Q.’


Leave a Reply

