My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday January 17, 2006 January 17, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:05 pm

I woke up with a weather induced migrane at 5am when Seth got me up to eat.  I determined in my heart that I would *not* let that ruin my day.  Seth was up again at 8am to eat and Chip got up with him since my head still hurt, although not as badly.  At 10am, Chip came and gently nudged me out of bed.  I got up with a horribly stiff neck, jumped in the shower under the massage feature – ahhhhh – and I’m feeling 60% better after working the kinks out of my neck.  Some migrane meds have helped take care of the headache so I’m on the road to recovery.

I was feeling a bit sorry for myself.  Chip gets to go to Bloomington, IN tonight with a friend for the Illini game.  I’m jealous.  What do I get?  I get to stay home by myself with 4 kids.  I was consoling myself with the fact that at least American Idol starts tonight so I can watch that during commercials of the ballgame.

However, then Chip comes home with the mail!  WOOHOO!!!  In my shallow little life, nothing bring me more pleasure than sorting through the mail and seeing what surprises it might hold.  And today I hit the jackpot!  My free $10 gift card for Starbucks (thank you My Points!) and a coupon for a FREE pint of Ben & Jerry’s ice cream are here!!!  I think the only way it could have gotten any better would be if there’d actually been money!

Chip called his dad to come watch the kids and we’re going to run up and see Sally at the hospital, stop by Starbucks on the way back, stop at Walmart on the way from there (we forgot to get diapers of all things yesterday) and pick up my free ice cream and then come on home so he can get ready to leave by 2:30.  I promised the kids we’d make chocolate covered pretzels this afternoon for dessert while we watch AI tonight.  And while they eat their pretzels, I’ll enjoy the game with my B&J Phish Food and wait for Chip to get home!

It will be a GOOD day!

 

3 Responses to “Tuesday January 17, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Mmmmmm! Ben and Jerry’s and Starbucks! Sounds good to me. Praying that you do have a good day!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    mmmmm Ben & Jerry’s  *sigh* I could So go for that right now!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Hey!! You tell Chip to stay home and let YOU come to Bloomington—-we could meet up and go for Starbucks!!!—-since I live there!!!!


Leave a Reply

