My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday January 19, 2006 January 19, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 4:45 pm

 1. Princess Di was killed in car crash?  I really don’t remember.  I’ve never been a big fan.

2. OJ’s White Bronco gettaway? I was at my Gram’s watching the coverage with her.

3. Waco Branch Dividians set fire to their compound? I was a senior in high school and this was a really big deal.  I had just covered the story for our school paper and we were ready to go to press when it happened and I had to do a re-write to make it more up to the minute.

4. When the Space Shuttle exploded in the sky?  I was in elementary school, watching on television.

5. When the Space Shuttle crashed into the ground in Texas?  I was asleep.

6. When 9-11 happened? I probably remember this one the most vividly.  I was pregnant with Noah at the time and had horrible “middle of the night” sickness and had been up all night so Chip was letting me sleep in.  All of a sudden I heard him running up the stairs.  He launched into the bedroom and said, “I think you need to come watch this.  A plane just flew into the Twin Towers.  I think our country is under attack.”  I got up and sat on the couch at watched coverage for the next week – much like most of America and the world.

7.  When the Columbine shootings happened?   In class.  I was still in college.

8.  When Timothy McVeigh was executed?   Don’t remember.

9.  When we invaded Iraq? Watching the news.

10.  When Katrina hit? Watching the news.

 

Leave a Reply

